Anniversary

A year ago today, a choice was made to change perhaps not who I am, but who I decide to be.

Thank you for the leaders who taught me so much, my fellow riders who taught me about myself, those moved enough to donate, to the strangers that took us in, to the vast network of people who came to our aid in tragedy, and the riders who continue to ride . Three cheers for biking, a thousands shouts for affordable housing,

Patrick for you we ride on.

 

One thought on “Anniversary

  1. Your blog is fantastic! I love reading all of your posts, they are insightful and inspiring. You are very well spoken.
    I’m sorry you lost your friend, I’ve recently lost many family members in a short period of time so I understand the feelings. Bike and Build seems like an amazing family and experience, I hope to do it summer of 2017.
    Keep inspiring and keep writing, your honesty is refreshing. ❤️

    Like

Leave a Reply

